My Inner Goddess : Bast

While I was browsing thru, I found a website with a short quiz on what kinda Goddess am i?
I did it, filled up my date of birth etc. and the result:

Bast
Bast’s mother goddess energy is mostly nurturing, but like all mothers,
is occasionally a disciplinarian for the greatest good of all.

SUGGESTED AFFIRMATIONS:

  • I am playful
  • I enjoy the simple things in life
  • I enjoy the journey!
  • I embrace life in its absolute fullness
  • I reach out and take hold of this moment
  • Today I choose to do what I can, and I can do anything

More About Bast:
Bast, or Bastet, is an Egyptian goddess of the sun but was later adopted by the Greeks as a goddess of the moon. She is the daughter of Isis and Osiris (Ra), and is represented as a cat-headed woman holding a sistrum (rattle) in her right hand and a protective totem (cat) in the other.
As the ancestral mother of all cats, she is the patron of play, but is capable of unleashing dangerous forces in revenge. In this sense, she is a goddess of pleasure providing it is for the greatest good of all. Joy, dancing and music are energised with Bast’s influence, but only if you follow a recipe for wholeness of body, mind and spirit.

Here’s the link : http://www.goddess.com.au/home.htm#goddesssign

Leave a Reply

